KCDC elects board officers

Scott BirdUncategorized

Knoxville’s Community Development Corporation (KCDC) elected 2021-22 officers for its Board of Commissioners at its annual meeting May 27.

Bob Whetsel, retired City of Knoxville director of redevelopment, will continue to serve as chair. He was appointed to the board in 2016 for a five-year term and will serve another term.

Kimberly Henry, a financial advisor with Northwestern Mutual, remains vice chair of the board. She was appointed to the board in 2018 for a five-year term.

Robyn McAdoo, a licensed architect at Dollar & Ewers Architecture, also will continue as treasurer. She was appointed to the board in 2017 to serve through Sept. 30, 2018, and then became eligible for an additional five-year term on the board.

KCDC executive director and CEO Ben Bentley serves as secretary.

The other KCDC board members are Scott Broyles, president and CEO at National Safe Skies Alliance; Rosalind Hall, KCDC resident commissioner and community advocate; Kanika White, a Realtor with Coldwell Banker; and John Winemiller, managing partner of intellectual property law firm Merchant & Gould’s Knoxville office.

Seven members of KCDC’s Board of Commissioners are appointed by the Knoxville mayor to oversee programs provided by the agency, including affordable housing administration and redevelopment. Board officers are elected for one-year terms.